Rad Fans.

My radiator came with some unbranded shitty fans. I knew they wouldn’t work that great so decided I’d get rid of them for a better setup. I need to straighten up  a few of the fins, but it should clean up mint.

I’d seen a guy use AU Falcon fans and shroud before and it looked to work pretty good with a bit of trimming, so i picked up a set off a wrecker, cleaned them up and got to trimming them up.

Made two top brackets, and some bottom locators and it mounts pretty solidly.

Came up pretty good after an hour or so with a dremel. Still need to do a bit more trimming so the hoses will fit properly, and get some rubber edging strips to seal the shroud to the radiator.

Also ordered a new oil pump and picked up my clutch the other day, so hopefully the shortblock will be back to me soon and I can finally get this thing going.

One thought on “Rad Fans.

  1. SLIDE EFFECT says:

    Looks good. Much overhang? What are the dimensions of the overall shroud?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

